A new gem on my homepage.

Standard

Some of you may have noticed that I haven’t been doing my normal book reviews this year. I’ve been working extremely hard on writing Syd’s biography and so I haven’t been reading much. I have always found writing and reading other people’s work doesn’t mix, so I write, or I read, but I don’t do both (unless it is reading for research so I can write).

The point of this very brief post is to invite you all to have a look at the home page of Quills. I’ve added a sentence written by one of my writing students. He is a primary school writer and he wrote a beautiful sentence. I said it was so lovely that I would have to be careful I didn’t ‘accidentally’ steal it and he offered to sell it to me for $20.00!

I hope you all enjoy the evocative imagery young Lawson created as he described an island with a lighthouse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

